Value Initiative Board

The SNMMI Value Initiative board is made up of SNMMI Leadership, along with chairs for each of the Value Initiative domains. Each domain chair is appointed for a term of three years.

  Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD 
President, SNMMI and Value Initiative Board Chair 
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT 


  Bennett S. Greenspan, MD, FACNM, FACR 
Immediate Past President, SNMMI
Medical College of Georgia, North Augusta, SC  
    Vasken Dilsizian, MD 
President-Elect, SNMMI and Outreach Domain Chair 
University Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD   
    Gary Dillehay, MD, FACNM, FACR, FSNMMI  
Quality of Practice Domain Chair  
Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL
    Richard Wahl, MD, FACNM, FACR   
Research and Discovery Domain Chair  
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology, St. Louis, MO
    Frederick D. Grant, MD 
Speaker of House of Delegates, SNMMI and Workforce Pipeline Domain chair
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School, Brookline, MA   
    Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM 
Advocacy Domain Chair 
NYU Langone Medical Center, West Windsor, NJ

    Virginia Pappas, CAE 
CEO, SNMMI and Organizational Strength and Stability Domain Chair 
Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, Reston, VA