Value Initiative Board

The SNMMI Value Initiative board is made up of SNMMI Leadership, along with chairs for each of the Value Initiative domains. Each domain chair is appointed for a term of three years.
 Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD
Value Initiative Board Chair 
University of Utah, 
Salt Lake City, UT
Helen Nadel, MD 
President, SNMMI
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
New York, NY
Virginia Pappas, CAE
Organizational Strength and Stability Domain Chair, Reston, VA 

Quality of Practice

Chair  Vice Chair  
 Heather Jacene, MD
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA  
Phillip Koo, MD
Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Phoenix, AZ

Workforce Pipeline

Chair Vice Chair
          Christopher J. Palestro, MD          
Zucker School of Medicine
New York, NY
      David Brandon, MD      
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 


Chair  Vice Chair  
Giuseppe Esposito, MD
Georgetown University Hospital 
Washington, DC  

Gary Ulaner, MD, PhD
Hoag Family Cancer Institute 
Irvine, CA  

Research and Discovery

Chair  Vice Chair 
John Sunderland, PhD
                       University of Iowa                       
Iowa City, IA

 Suzanne Lapi, PhD
  University of Alabama  
at Birmingham 
Birmingham, AL


Chair  Vice Chair  
Cathy Cutler, PhD
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 
Erin Grady, MD
Winship Cancer Institute
Atlanta, GA